crafty fox market

Crafty Fox Poster

Image courtesy of Crafty Fox and illustration by Jimbobart (also we have his bear with a teacup illustration on our wall)

Last weekend my cousin Gill invited me along to the Crafty Fox Market down in Brixton. It was quite honestly the meanest wintery day; sleet, snow and galey winds, but none the less we dragged ourselves out. I am so glad that we did as the quality of the stalls was excellent! Just like going to Brick Lane in the days before it got too crazy.

Started by Sinead and Stephan Koehler and held in the Dogstar in Brixton, the Crafty Fox Market brings together a hand-picked selection of the UK’s best designer makers, workshops, delicious tea & cakes, a full bar and DJ’s spinning an eclectic mix of tunes all day long.

I could have bought at least one thing from every stall holder in there, but with the whole boring “I’m saving to buy a house” I had to limit myself (this time).

From Made by Me Me Me I got these gorgeous glazed porcelain earrings, and quite fancy going back to the Etsy shop for the necklace too!

MadebyMeMeMe

I love Charlotte Farmer’s beautiful illustrations, and I bought this blackbird card to give away but I’m not sure I can bear too, it’s just too nice to share (plus it’s got gold on it!).

CharlotteFarmerI also loved Alice Shields amusing illustrations, especially “Traditional Household Pets Pests” and her fab ceramic coasters which I WILL be having when I get my aforementioned house.AliceShields

I’ve wanted this Paris skyline tape for ages by Cecily Vessey, so I treated myself. Gill got some lovely things too including prints from Moha.

cecilyvessey&mohaWe stuffed our faces with tasty cream teas on the way out and even made it to the video too! I’ll try and give you all a heads up for the next one so you too can bag some nice treats.

Produced by Think Tall Films, filmed and edited by Nurhak Karayol

4 thoughts on “crafty fox market

Leave a Reply

