bertrand the bike

The boy very kindly fixed the gears on my beautiful Pashley today. Since I had already carried it up four flights of stairs it seemed a good time to give it a proper clean, so it’s looking marvellous.

I know I complain about how heavy it is but it really is the most delightfully comfortable bike to ride and would definitely recommend one to anyone who was willing to fork out the money.

Alas, some meanie stole my Brooks saddle so I’m going on the hunt for a new one, and maybe will make myself some of these fab panniers, that the lovely Lloyd sent me a link to.

You may think it strange, but I have always named my bikes, this one is Bertrand which means “bright raven”.

Leave a Reply

