a bit of illustrative inspiration…

Isn’t it nice to have talented friends? You feel especially lucky when they share some of the beautiful things they make with you. These were my thoughts while I was sitting, waiting for some divine project inspiration, gazing at my fox print by Shaun Doyle.

(for Jamie Oliver’s magazine)

(for Sainsbury’s magazine)

The London based illustrator (who no doubt will be very embarrassed that I’m writing such nice things about him) took a break from producing editorial illustrations to create a series of beautiful prints which are on sale via his shop.Much as I would love to be able to draw well, it is one of the skills that seems to escape me – maybe also because of a lack of practice! Although as with many things, illustrative styles add inspriation to some of my more day-to-day branding and print projects.

Today, I’m going to steal Shaun’s wonderful way of adding texture to imagery add some depth to the stuff I’m working on. Thanks for the help Doylage!

Leave a Reply

