chapeau bleu

I just finished off this little piece for a wedding I’m off to at the weekend (photos, no doubt, to follow).

I blocked the felt and then very inexpertly sewed (and glued, shhhh) the inside and the hat elastic and then trimmed it with this felt bow, which was the length from the excess felt.

I just love the colour and shape, made from a hat block I was given as a Christmas present. This was the first time I’d tried it, but I think it will be definitely getting a lot more use!!

3 thoughts on “chapeau bleu

    • agsieb

      Ha ha. I’d love to steal some, alas I fear the Boy won’t allow me any more space for materials, I already have two cabinets to his one box. Maybe when I get my own studio…? xx

Leave a Reply

