something for spring

One of the things I like to do is sew, I’m not very good at it yet and spend a hell of a lot of time unpicking stitches, but I love it. One of my most recent successes was this dress:

I’m a member of BurdaStyle a site where you can download patterns to print and make at home, as well as get tips from the experts on things like “how to sew a zipper”.

The pattern “full skirted dress” was one downloaded from the BurdaStyle site and was relatively easy to make – I chopped and changed quite a few of the elements but hopefully you think it works as well as I do! If you get a chance you should definitely give it a go!

Leave a Reply

